Anaerobic digester rendering
Monday, February 11, 2019
An anaerobic digester being constructed as part of the Department of Animal Science’s renovation project at its farms is a part of its total nutrient...
trees around old main
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Penn State was honored with 2018 Tree Campus USA recognition as presented by the Arbor Day Foundation for its commitment to effective urban forest...
green rolling hills
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Penn State and Lightsource BP announced Tuesday, Feb. 5, the development of 70 megawatts of large-scale offsite solar to support the University’s...
worker changes light fixture
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Penn State's Office of Physical Plant is accepting nominations for the Spirit of Physical Plant Awards.
snow removal
Monday, January 28, 2019
With the forecast calling for another round of snow this week, the Office of Physical Plant is reminding Penn Staters to use caution when traveling
map of road closure
Thursday, January 24, 2019
A portion of Big Hollow Road has been closed Thursday morning, Jan. 24, due to flooding.
50 degrees on blue background
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
With the upcoming holiday break, the University is urging faculty and staff, to follow a quick energy-saving list before checking out of their...
two construction workers
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Penn State shared its semi-annual pipeline public awareness information on Tuesday, Dec. 18.
Indoor turf at intramural building
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Penn State’s IM Building was recognized as one of the 2018 Facilities of Merit by Athletic Business — an international multimedia publication cover
honeybee
Monday, December 3, 2018
Penn State has become the 55th educational institution in the nation to be certified as an affiliate of the Bee Campus USA program, designed to...
snow falls near old main
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Penn State, the “Energy University,” is known for its dedication to energy conservation initiatives.
students walking on a snowy campus
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
With the forecast calling for a mix of rain, snow, sleet and ice, the Office of Physical Plant is reminding Penn Staters to use caution when travel
University Park airport aerial
Friday, November 9, 2018
The Penn State Board of Trustees approved today (Nov. 9) the appointment of Mead and Hunt of Middleton, Wisconsin, as the architect/engineer for the...
Jim Crandall
Thursday, November 8, 2018
James Crandall, former director of environmental health and safety at Cornell University’s Weill Cornell Medicine in New York City, has been named to...
birds in tree at night
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
The U.S. Department of Agriculture APHIS will conduct avian harassment at Beaver Stadium starting on Nov. 7.
bell
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Penn State was recognized with an Honor Award from the Professional Grounds Management Society.
Campus walkway
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Penn State is now smoke- and tobacco-free.
Students outside Earle Hall
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Two residence halls in the East Housing Area at Penn State’s University Park campus have achieved Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED...
solar array rendering
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
A new project will provide 2,500 megawatt-hours of clean, reliable and affordable solar-generated energy annually to the University as part of its...
stadium with recycle bag stand in front
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Penn State is encouraging all football fans to be environmentally responsible and participate in the University’s recycling and sustainability...

Pages