Old Main Snow
Thursday, January 16, 2020
The Office of Physical Plant is reminding Penn Staters to use caution when traveling to, from and across campus this winter.
Crow Relocation
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Penn State's Office of Physical Plant will resume its crow relocation efforts as needed early in the spring semester.
Placeholder Image
Thursday, January 16, 2020
Penn State shared its semiannual pipeline public awareness information on Thursday, Jan. 16.
SOPP Awards
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Penn State's Office of Physical Plant is accepting nominations for the Spirit of Physical Plant Award to honor employees in the three categories: c
Holiday Heat Reduction
Monday, December 9, 2019
Penn State is known for its dedication to energy conservation initiatives.
Osmond Laboratory, along with four other classroom buildings, will be available on a 24/7 basis as a place for students to study
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
Five classroom buildings on Penn State’s University Park campus will be open for extended hours as students prepare for finals week.
Crow Relocation
Monday, November 18, 2019
Penn State's Office of Physical Plant (OPP) crow relocation program is set to begin on or after Nov. 25.
PGMS Award
Monday, October 28, 2019
For the second year in a row, Penn State was recognized with an Honor Award from the Professional Grounds Management Society (PGMS) as part of the
East Halls Hammock Grove
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Concerns over the potential damage to campus trees due to people climbing or attaching hammocks or slack lines to their trunks and limbs caused Pen
President Barron signs a solar panel at groundbreaking for solar project
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
IMAGE: RYAN SMITH PRODUCTIONS
Three honored individuals pictured with plaques
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Four individuals who left their mark on Penn State residential life were honored on August 14 at University Park's newly renovated East Halls, when
Game day recycling: Blue bags for bottles, cans; clear bags for everything else
Monday, August 26, 2019
Penn State is encouraging all football fans to be environmentally responsible and participate in the University’s recycling and sustainability init
OPP employee Chris Halbig is set to graduate 17 years after starting college
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
“Just get started and get into it.” This is the advice of Chris Halbig, a student in the College of Information Sciences and Technology and a systems...
Voluntary Electric Load Curtailment University Park
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Expected high temperatures and relative humidity could result in daily voluntary electric load curtailment scenarios at University Park starting Tu
Reduce Electrical Usage 6/20
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
From 4 to 5 pm on Thursday, June 20, Penn State will conduct its annual test of University Park’s capability to reduce its electricity load when ca
More than 40 faculty, staff and students from Penn State Mont Alto, Harrisburg and University Park gathered for a forum.
Thursday, April 18, 2019
More than 40 faculty, staff and students from Penn State Mont Alto, Harrisburg and University Park gathered for a forum at the Penn State Mont Alto
Architectural Engineering student builds sustainability into design
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
For Yumna Kurdi, it started with a love for architecture and a passion for sustainability.
Image of Old Main Bell and Obelisk
Thursday, April 11, 2019
All members of the University community are encouraged to attend and share feedback. 
development of a 70-megawatt solar array near the Mont Alto campus and a partnership with an industry global leader
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Penn State students can prepare to be the next generation of leaders in the solar energy industry thanks to the development of a 70-megawatt solar
campus walkway
Friday, April 5, 2019
In an effort to protect the diversity of trees on the University Park campus, the Penn State Office of Physical Plant is asking students, faculty,...

Pages