Indoor turf at intramural building
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Penn State’s IM Building was recognized as one of the 2018 Facilities of Merit by Athletic Business — an international multimedia publication cover
honeybee
Monday, December 3, 2018
Penn State has become the 55th educational institution in the nation to be certified as an affiliate of the Bee Campus USA program, designed to...
snow falls near old main
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Penn State, the “Energy University,” is known for its dedication to energy conservation initiatives.
students walking on a snowy campus
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
With the forecast calling for a mix of rain, snow, sleet and ice, the Office of Physical Plant is reminding Penn Staters to use caution when travel
University Park airport aerial
Friday, November 9, 2018
The Penn State Board of Trustees approved today (Nov. 9) the appointment of Mead and Hunt of Middleton, Wisconsin, as the architect/engineer for the...
Jim Crandall
Thursday, November 8, 2018
James Crandall, former director of environmental health and safety at Cornell University’s Weill Cornell Medicine in New York City, has been named to...
birds in tree at night
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
The U.S. Department of Agriculture APHIS will conduct avian harassment at Beaver Stadium starting on Nov. 7.
Penn State e-builder vendor demo announcement
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
The Penn State Office of Physical Plant (OPP) will soon be implementing e-Builder, their
bell
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Penn State was recognized with an Honor Award from the Professional Grounds Management Society.
Campus walkway
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Penn State is now smoke- and tobacco-free.
Students outside Earle Hall
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Two residence halls in the East Housing Area at Penn State’s University Park campus have achieved Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED...
solar array rendering
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
A new project will provide 2,500 megawatt-hours of clean, reliable and affordable solar-generated energy annually to the University as part of its...
stadium with recycle bag stand in front
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Penn State is encouraging all football fans to be environmentally responsible and participate in the University’s recycling and sustainability...
red stop button
Monday, August 27, 2018
With this afternoon’s expected high temperatures and relative humidity, the regional electric grid is heavily loaded.
IST Academic Services Suite
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
College of Information Sciences and Technology students, faculty, staff and guests were greeted with a newly renovated academic services suite for...
campus map image
Friday, August 17, 2018
Visitors to Penn State’s locations statewide will find it easier to navigate their way around campus with the launch of new, enhanced online maps.
Pollock Road
Thursday, August 16, 2018
A section of Pollock Road located near Old Main remains closed to motor vehicle traffic as the fall semester commences at the University Park campu
Molly Rind
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Molly Rind is going into her junior year at Penn State this fall and is majoring in mechanical engineering.
Rachel Roberts
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Senior Rachel Roberts is a continuous commissioning intern and is majoring in architectural engineering.
pushing red button
Monday, August 6, 2018
With this afternoon’s expected high temperatures and relative humidity, the regional electric grid is heavily loaded.

Pages